Merci | Danka | Gracias | Thanks


Years ago, Oprah Winfrey (yeah, I’m referencing Oprah here…what? ;)) suggested we can daily list five things that we’re grateful for. “I used to keep a list of my “five things” religiously even if the best thing on it was “my cat didn’t throw up today.” Now more than ever I have so much to be thankful for. For example, Dante’s is finishing up our fifth season and have our foot on the gas as we head into 2012.

In the spirit of Thanksgiving, I thought it’d be fun to share with you the things that a few of us are individually grateful for.


“I’m thankful for my healthy baby boy and my endlessly supportive, patient husband. I’m also thankful for the friends I have in Dante’s and for the art form that has brought us together.”       ~ Megan

.

Photo courtesy Kate Lawniczak


“I am grateful for my family, my good health, all of my awesome friends and my partner Matt who makes my world a whole lot brighter.” ~ Britney

.

.

.

.


“Personally, I’m grateful for my better half, Dwayne, because I couldn’t reach even half of my potential without him supporting me all the way. Also, I’m thankful for my parents, who take wonderful care of our two little guys while we’re out making a raucous; and each of my brothers and sisters in Dante’s and our surrounding community for their endless support in this bohemian ride.” ~ Cherie Dawn


“My wonderful partner and sweet sisters for supporting and pushing me.”
~ Master Pokes

Photo courtesy John Hergenrather

.

.

.


“I’m thankful for my wonderful family and friends teaching me to not sit and let the world go by, for my tribal brothers and sisters being the rhythm in my drum and for my husband whom I love dearly.” ~ Dex

.


We all sincerely wish you a happy Thanksgiving day, filled with good company and lots of pie. 🙂

Leave a Reply

